Skip to Main Content

As part of its commitment to local communities throughout Chicagoland, Byline Bank proudly supports the “High Five: Celebrating Excellence in District 65” recognition program for Evanston’s elementary and middle school teachers and staff. Nominated by students, family members and fellow staff, one licensed staff member and one educational support staff member were recognized each month in the 2020-2021 school year. These District 65 employees were selected for “continually going above and beyond”– an especially appreciated and difficult endeavor during the last school year. Honorees received a $100 Visa gift card courtesy of Byline Bank, a framed certificate, and recognition at a monthly regular school board meeting.

“These exceptional educators and staff faced a uniquely challenging year with grace and commitment,” said Tracy McGuire, Byline Bank North Shore Market President. “At Byline, we strive to be actively engaged with our local communities and supporting Evanston District 65’s ‘High Five’ program is an honor.”

Byline Bank extends its congratulations to the 2020 – 2021 school year recipients of the District 65 “High Five” staff recognition program:

Delayon Morris
Esther DeLuca
Nicole Sanchez
Pat Gregory-Phillips
Jose Manuel Aleman
Carlos Saldana
Harriet Pontikes
Mario Chess
Mary Young
Maria Valenzuela
Matthew Evans
Chris Lange
Lindsey Dantino
Angela Wong
Danny DeBene
Cheryl Logan
Beatriz Cabrera
Sarah Macfarlene
Ruben Tobias

Byline Bank has a history of community involvement, including grants, sponsorships, events and volunteer support to local nonprofits and businesses in the North Shore communities. In 2020, Byline Bank committed over $210,000 to organizations throughout the North Shore.